Sheet Music WS News

More Free Sheet Music added! High quality piano sheet music to download.
Sheet Music For Piano

Piano Music Sheets

Free popular and rare piano sheet music. Easy and Classical Piano Sheet Music

Download Music Scores

Music Scores

Downloadable Music Scores listed alphabetically by composer

Printable sheet music scores

Printable Sheet Music

Printable Jazz and Popular Sheet Music for piano, orchestra, choir and other instruments

Need sheet music?

Ask for it and we find it for you! Just tell us what you need!

Contact us!

Paul McCartney – Wings over America Songbook

Posted by
/ / Leave a comment

Paul McCartney “Wings over America” songbook is a collection of sheet music for the songs performed during the Wings over America tour in 1976.

The book includes songs such as “Live and Let Die,” “Maybe I’m Amazed,” and “Jet.” It was published in 1977 and features piano and guitar arrangements for each song, along with lyrics. The book has since become a collector’s item among fans of Paul McCartney and Wings.

The Paul McCartney “Wings over America” songbook is a must-have for any fan of the legendary musician. The songbook features the complete set of lyrics and chords for all the songs from the Wings over America tour, which took place in 1976.

“Wings over America” songbook content

  • Band On The Run
  • Beware My Love
  • Blackbird
  • Bluebird
  • Call Me Back Again
  • Go Now
  • Hi, Hi, Hi
  • I’ve Just Seen A Face
  • Jet
  • Lady Madonna
  • Let ’em In
  • Let Me Roll It
  • Letting Go
  • Listen To What The Man Said
  • Live And Let Die
  • The Long And Winding Road
  • Magneto And Titanium Man
  • Maybe I’m Amazed
  • Medicine Jar
  • My Love
  • Picasso’s Last Words
  • Rock Show
  • Silly Love Songs
  • Soily
  • Spirits Of Ancient Egypt
  • Time To Hide
  • Yesterday
  • You Gave Me The Answer
  • Venus And Mars

The Wings over America tour

The Wings over America tour was a massive success, with the band playing to sold-out crowds across the United States. The tour was in support of their album “Wings at the Speed of Sound,” which had been released earlier that year.

The songbook includes some of McCartney’s most iconic songs, such as “Live and Let Die,” “Band on the Run,” and “Maybe I’m Amazed.” The book also features lesser-known tracks like “Magneto and Titanium Man” and “Letting Go.”

One of the unique aspects of the songbook is that it includes photographs from the tour, giving fans a glimpse into what it was like to attend a Wings concert in the 1970s. The book also includes a foreword by McCartney himself, where he reflects on the tour and his time with Wings.

While the Paul McCartney “Wings over America” songbook may not be rare, it is still a valuable addition to any music collection. The book allows fans to learn how to play McCartney’s songs on their own instruments, providing a deeper understanding and appreciation of his music.

In conclusion, the Paul McCartney “Wings over America” songbook is a must-have for any fan of McCartney or Wings. It provides a comprehensive collection of lyrics and chords for all the songs from the tour, along with photographs and a personal reflection from McCartney himself. While its value may vary depending on factors such as condition and rarity, its worth to fans cannot be overstated.

Free download “Wings over America” songbook

Leave a comment

Website Manager